

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276140 Please ask for Julie Roberts Email: julie.roberts@staffordshire.gov.uk

Schools Forum

Tuesday, 16 January 2018 **2.00 pm**Kingston Centre, Fairway, Stafford ST16 3TW

John Tradewell Director of Strategy, Governance and Change 8 January 2018

AGENDA

Part One

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 3 October 2017 (Pages 1 16)
- 4. Matters arising and Decisions taken by the Chairman
- 5. Growth Fund 2018-19: Funding of New Schools

(Pages 17 - 20)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

6. Update on Procurement Regulations

(Pages 21 - 24)

Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

7. Update to the Staffordshire Scheme for Financing of Schools

(Pages 25 - 32)

Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities



8. Notices of Concern

(Pages 33 - 34)

Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

9. High Needs Block 2017/18 Projected Outturn

(Pages 35 - 42)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

10. Work Programme (2018/19 Programme to be Tabled at the Meeting)

(Pages 43 - 46)

11. Date of next meeting

The next Schools Forum meeting is scheduled for Monday 26 March 2018, at 2.00 pm at the Kingston Centre, Stafford.

Please Note: The Calendar of Meetings has now been agreed, and future meetings are scheduled for the following dates, to be held at 2.00 pm (venues to be confirmed):

- Tuesday, 3 July 2018
- Thursday 18 October 2018
- Thursday 10 January 2019
- Thursday 28 March 2019

Part Two

The Chairman to move:

'That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraph of Part 1 of schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below'

Nil.

Membership

Wendy Keeble Chris Wright Richard Osborne Jonathan Jones

Wendy Whelan Steve Barr (Chairman)

Lesley Wells Kevin Allbutt
Philip Siddell Steve Swatton
Richard Redgate Judy Wyman
Claire Shaw Claire Evans

Alison Gibson Richard Hinton (Observer)

Stuart Jones Liz Threlkeld
Philip Tapp (Vice-Chairman) Matthew Baxter
Kirsty Rogers Nicky Crookshank
Karen Dobson Richard Lane

Wendy Horden Ally Harvey Sara Bailey

Local Authority Observers

Anita Rattan

Mark Sutton Philip White

Core Officers

Sara Pitt Julie Roberts
Alison Barnes Andrew Marsden

Will Wilkes Tim Moss